Latest News and Announcements

News & Public Notices

2021 Community Recognition Awards
Posted Dec-14-2021

2021 Community Recognition Awards

2021 Community Recognition Awards

Brockville City Council’s fourth Community Recognition Awards were presented virtually on Tuesday December 14th at 6:00 pm.
Each member of Council presented an Award of Recognition to a local group or individual(s) for their contributions. The full-length event video can be found here

A truly inspiring occasion where each member of council offered recognition to just a few of the many positive contributions being made in our community.

  • Mayor Mike Kalivas – Jason Baker on behalf of all of Council 

  • David Beatty - Brockville & District Association for Community Involvement (BDACI)

  • Phil Deery - Brockville & District Shrine Club

  • Jeff Earle – St. Lawrence Corridor Economic Development Commission (SLCEDC)

  • Jane Fullarton – RNJ Youth Services 

  • Larry Journal – Rotary Clubs of Brockville 

  • Nathalie Lavergne – Musicians Against Hunger 

  • Cameron Wales – Kinsmen Club of Brockville

  • Matt Wren – Brockville Disc Golf Club 

Congratulations to each and every one of these people, organizations, staff, boards and volunteers.

Thank you to everyone in our community who cares, who work to make a difference and is the change they want to see in this world. It is noted. It is respected. It is appreciated.