Council - Contact Mayor and Council

Mayor Mike Kalivas


Councillor David Beatty

Councillor Phil Deery


Councillor Jeff Earle 


Councillor Jane Fullarton


Councillor Larry Journal 


Councillor Nathalie Lavergne 


Councillor Cameron Wales 


Councillor Matt Wren


The City of Brockville Council is the governing body of the municipal corporation and the custodian of its powers, both legislative and administrative. The Municipal Government Act provides that councils can only exercise the powers of the municipal corporation in the proper form, either by bylaw or resolution.

The councillor's job is to work with other council members to set the overall direction of the municipality through their role as a policy maker. The policies that council sets are the guidelines for administration to follow as it does the job of running a municipality. A councillor will spend a lot of time while on council creating new policies and programs or reviewing the current ones to make sure they are working as they should.

The Mayor serves on each standing committee as Ex-Officio.

The areas of responsibility for each committee can be viewed here: PDF

The City of Brockville Procedural Bylaw can be viewed here: PDF

For further information please contact the Clerk's Department (Contact Clerk or 613-342-8772).