Council - Contact Mayor and Council

Mayor Matt Wren

themayor@brockville.com

613-342-8772

Councillor Phil Deery

pdeery@brockville.com  

343-402-8434 

Councillor Jeff Earle

jearle@brockville.com  

613-498-1429 

Councillor Jane Fullarton     

jfullarton@brockville.com

613-345-3410

Councillor Katherine Hobbs

khobbs@brockville.com

613-325-8927

Councillor Mike Kalivas

mkalivas@brockville.com

613-342-9521

Councillor Nathalie Lavergne

nlavergne@brockville.com  

514-699-4102

Councillor Louise Severson

lseverson@brockville.com 

613-213-3672

Councillor Cameron Wales

cwales@brockville.com  

613-803-0361

New Term of Council - Updated November 16, 2022


The City of Brockville Council is the governing body of the municipal corporation and the custodian of its powers, both legislative and administrative. The Municipal Government Act provides that councils can only exercise the powers of the municipal corporation in the proper form, either by bylaw or resolution.

The councillor's job is to work with other council members to set the overall direction of the municipality through their role as a policy maker. The policies that council sets are the guidelines for administration to follow as it does the job of running a municipality. A councillor will spend a lot of time while on council creating new policies and programs or reviewing the current ones to make sure they are working as they should.

The Mayor serves on each standing committee as Ex-Officio.

The areas of responsibility for each committee can be viewed here: PDF

The City of Brockville Procedural Bylaw can be viewed here: PDF

For further information please contact the Clerk's Department (Contact Clerk or 613-342-8772).