News Releases: COVID-19

Last Updated: Tuesday December 1, 2020  10:00 am

Municipal Announcements from the City of Brockville

Current News can be found under our News tab in our menu bar at the top right corner of this screen.

City of Brockville Mayor Jason Baker

Mayor Jason Baker COVID Radio Updates 

The radio clips below are posted based on what is shared from the JR FM Morning Radio Show. More COVID related updates can be found here.



Mayor Baker COVID related Radio Updates since March 23, 2020 

Radio Mayoral Update Monday November 16, 8:30 am - River of Lights and 3 Meals over 3 Days

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday November 11, 8:30 am - Skating on Tunnel Bay

Radio Mayoral Update Monday November 9, 8:30 am - 3 Meals over 3 Days &  Cheer Drive

Radio Mayoral Update Friday October 30, 8:30 am - Halloween and Remembrance Day 

Radio Mayoral Update Monday October 26, 8:30 am - Santa 'Parade' and River of Lights

Radio Mayoral Update Friday October 23, 8:30 am - Temporary Mask and Hand-Sanitizer By-Law

New Temporary Mask and Hand-Sanitizer By-law for Enclosed Common Areas in Condominium, Multi-Unit Residential, and Mixed Commercial/Residential Buildings

Radio Mayoral Update Monday October 5, 8:30 am - Food Drive

Radio Mayoral Update Friday October 2, 8:30 am - Hallowe'en and the Railway Tunnel Closed

Radio Mayoral Update Monday September 28, 8:30 am - Remembrance Day 

Radio Mayoral Update Friday September 25, 8:30 am - Assessment Centres, River of Lights

Radio Mayoral Update Monday September 21, 9:00 am - Gathering limit decrease

Radio Mayoral Update Monday September 14, 9:00 am - Community Treasure Day

Radio Mayoral Update Friday September 11, 8:50 am - Tunnel and Crossing Guards 

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday September 9, 8:30 am - Tourism and Treasure Hunt Day

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday August 26, 8:20 am - Hazardous and Special Waste Day 

Radio Mayoral Update Monday August 24, 8:30 am - Manufacturing Update & Drive-In Theatre 

Radio Mayoral Update Friday August 21 at 8:30 am - Premier and PM visit to Brockville

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday August 19 at 8:20 am - Council / Finances

Radio Mayoral Update Monday August 17 at 8:20 am - Council

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday August 12 at 8:20 am - Hazardous Waste Day, BAC & Tunnel 

Radio Mayoral Update Monday August 10 at 8:20 am - Monday Update

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday August 5 at 8:30 am - Construction

Radio Mayoral Update Friday July 31 at 8:20 am - Have a SAFE Long Weekend

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday July 29 at 8:20 am - Divers

Radio Mayoral Update Monday July 27 at 8:20 am - King St Shopping

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday July 22 at 8:30 am - City Updates

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday July 15 at 8:40 am - Memorial Centre

Radio Mayoral Update Monday July 13 at 8:20 am - Arenas, Timed Entry, etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday July 8 at 8:20 am - Mandatory Masks

Radio Mayoral Update Monday July 6 at 8:20 am - Border, Council etc. new City signage

Radio Mayoral Update Monday June 22 at 8:20 am - Blockhouse Public Washrooms open etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Friday June 19 at 8:20 am - Tunnel, St. Lawrence Park etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday June 17 at 8:20 am - Parks, Beach etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Monday June 15 at 8:20 am - Patios, traffic lights etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Friday June 12 at 8:20 am - No Canada Day Fireworks etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Friday June 12 at 8:20 am - Patios, washrooms, parks etc.

Radio Mayoral Update Monday June 8 at 8:20 am - Phase 2 Discussion

Radio Mayoral Update Friday June 5 at 8:30 am - Friday Update

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday June 3 at 8:20 am - Wednesday Updates

Radio Mayoral Update Monday June 1 at 8:20 am - Islands

Radio Mayoral Update Friday May 29 at 8:20 am - Recreation

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday May 27 at 8:20 am - Marina and Islands

Radio Mayoral Update Monday May 25 at 8:20 am - New Normal

Radio Mayoral Update Friday May 22 at 8:30 am - Friday Updates

Radio Mayoral Update Tuesday May 19 at 8:20 am -  Provincial Announcement City Updates

Radio Mayoral Update Friday May 15 at 8:45 am -  Updates Following Provincial Announcement

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday May 13 at 8:20 am - Wednesday Updates

Radio Mayoral Update Monday May 11 at 8:20 am -  Monday Updates

Radio Mayoral Update Friday May 8 at 8:20 am -  Burn Ban Lifted, Food Drive and Boat Ramps 

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday May 6 at 8:20 am - Food Drive and Boat Ramps

Radio Mayoral Update Monday May 4 at 8:20 am - Food Drive No. 2

Radio Mayoral Update Friday May 1 at 8:20 am - Boat Ramps

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday April 29 at 8:20 am - Council

Radio Mayoral Update Monday April 27 at 8:20 am - Community Spirit

Radio Mayoral Update Friday April 24 at 8:20 am - Compost Site

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday April 22 at 8:20 am - Community Gardens and Farmers Market

Radio Mayoral Update Monday April 20 at 8:20 am - Wastewater System

Radio Mayoral Update Friday April 17 at at 9:00 am - Daily Update

Radio Mayoral Update Thursday April 16 at 9:00 am - Property Tax Assistance 

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday April 15 at 9:00 am - City Parks and Facilities

Radio Mayoral Update Monday April 13 at 8:20 am - COVID-19 Resource Line

Radio Mayoral Update Thursday April 9 at 8:20 am - Recycling, Resource Line

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday April 8 at 8:20 am - Public Food Drive

Radio Mayoral Update Tuesday April 7 at 8:20 am 

Radio Mayoral Update Monday April 6 at 8:20 am

Radio Mayoral Update Friday April 3 at 8:20 am

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday April 1 at 8:20 am

Radio Mayoral Update Monday March 30 at 8:20 am

Mayor Jason Baker's Remarks March 27th, 2020

Video Message from Mayor Baker - Friday March 27, 2020

Radio Mayoral Update Friday March 27 at 8:20 am

Radio Mayoral Update Thursday March 26 at 8:20 am

Radio Mayoral Update Wednesday March 25 at 8:20 am

Radio Mayoral Update Tuesday March 24 at 8:10 am

Radio Mayoral Update: Monday March 23 at 8:50 am


City of Brockville Media Releases

COVID- 19 City of Brockville Media Releases March 13- August 28 2020


Federal Announcements from the Government of Canada

Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau https://www.youtube.com/user/pmocpm

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau website banner for YouTube Channel

Provincial Announcements from the Province of Ontario

Premier, Doug Ford https://www.youtube.com/user/premierofontario

Premier of Ontario website banner for YouTube channel


Please click here to access relevant staff in our City Departments: https://brockville.com/departments